No Cure for Love

No Cure for Love

You whisper words of love in my ear,

You know just when to say the right words,

That I want to hear.

I try to tell myself that I don’t care,

But who am I fooling because I want you here.

Impossible to live with you,

But if you go what will I do?

Mr. Heart breaker, smooth talking lover,

Your kisses leave me weak,

When you touch me I crumble at your feet.

You have magic in your touch,

You leave me wanting you so much.

You are like drugs and I am hooked.

 

I’ve got to find me a rehab,

I am intoxicated with love,

I need a cure for this malady.

That is taking control of me.

I need to clear my head,

They say there is no cure for love,

No prescription medication,

What do I do?  There is no cure,

I’m in love.

 

Make me one promise

That you will be gentle with my heart’

Handle it with care boy,

Don’t you dare tear it apart.

I try to resist you,

But when you touch me I crumble,

There is no use pretending,

I am hopelessly in love with you.

Leave a Reply

