Every Morning {Grace E. Easley}

Every Morning {Grace E. Easley}

Waking up each morning
Brings an eagerness to live,
And joy seeps from my waiting heart,
As through an open sieve.
The years seem to have no consequence,
And I am once again
Soaking up God’s goodness,
Like the brown earth after rain.
My cross is not so heavy
When view in morning light,
And I can face by day the thoughts
I could not bear at night.
It’s only in believing that
God shares my narrow way;
That I can keep the best in life,
And throw the rest away.
It’s all in how you look at life
That tells the final tale;
How well you measures up decides
If you win or fail.
So when I wake each morning,
Though I can’t see His face,
I know God walks beside me,
And the world’s a better place.

Leave a Reply

