Cast Your Cares Upon the Lord {Shirley H. Powell}

Cast Your Cares Upon the Lord {Shirley H. Powell}

I won’t worry about tomorrow, Lord,
I’ll leave that up to you.
I place my faith and trust in You
In whatever you decide to do.

My frets and fears of yesteryear
And sins of distant past
Are needless things to worry about,
For upon you they were cast.

Today, I promise to do my best
To please You ion every way
I’ll hold steadfast and keep the faith
And never give in to dismay.

To shine your light within my heart
Is my heartfelt, earnest prayer.
I’ll cast my cares upon the Lord,
For I know that You are always there.

2 thoughts on “Cast Your Cares Upon the Lord {Shirley H. Powell}

Leave a Reply

