Sometime in Silence {Katherine Smith Matheney}

Sometime in Silence {Katherine Smith Matheney}

It is sometime in silence
I know how I feel,
And ask God for mercy
When nothing seems real.

And I ask Him, “Oh Father,
Please show me the way,”
Seems I hear a voice whisper
If humble you pray.

When the way groweth dreary
And there’s darkness around,
And I search for that something
That I hadn’t yet found…

Seemed I heard a voice whisper
“I will show you the way.”
Only trust in God’s promise
He will hear when you pray

2 thoughts on “Sometime in Silence {Katherine Smith Matheney}

Leave a Reply

