Lost and Found {By Linda-Marie Bariana}

Lost and Found {By Linda-Marie Bariana}

Before I knew Lord Jesus,
I was so involved in me,
But now that He lives in my heart
There’s so much joy to see!

Before I walked with Jesus,
My steps would always stray,
But now my day is incomplete
Unless I kneel and pray!

Before I trusted Jesus,
I was empty deep inside,
But now He handles all my cares;
His love in me abides!

Before I served sweet Jesus,
I had no special goal,
But now I know His plan for me;
Instead of half, I’m whole

Before I praised Lord Jesus,
Each day was ever the same,
But now my heart rejoices
As each day I praise His name!

For His blessings are unending,
And His graces are profound,
And his hope is so fulfilling,
Only happiness abounds!

So accept Him as your savior,
Then invite Him as your guest,
When you give your life to Jesus,
He will smile and do the rest!

Leave a Reply

