Motivational and Inspirational Quotes

Motivational and Inspirational Quotes

The following is a number of motivational and inspirational quotes that I would like to share with you.  I hope you will find something that will lift your spirits if you are feeling down or find something which will inspire you as you go about your day.  At all times begin each day by giving thanks for life the most valuable possession we will ever own!.   Blessings!!


Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal; nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude. 
Thomas Jefferson

 

Be Thankful

Be thankful you don’t  already have everything you desire.  If  you did, what would there to look forward to?

Be thankful you don’t know something, for it gives you the opportunity to learn

Be thankful for difficult times.  During those times you grow.

Be thankful for your limitations, because they give you the opportunity for improvement.

Be thankful for your mistakes.  They teach you valuable lessons.

Be thankful when you are tired and weary, because it means you’ve made a difference.

It’s easy to be thankful for the good things.

A life of rich fulfillment comes to those who are thankful for the setbacks.

Find a way to be thankful for your troubles, and they can become your blessings.

 

If I Had My Life to Live Over   By Erma Bombeck

I would have gone to bed when I was sick instead of pretending the earth would go into a holding pattern if I weren’t there for the day.

I would have burnt the pink candle sculpted like a rose before it melted in the storage.

I would have talked less and listened more.

I would have invited friends over for dinner even if  the carpet was stained or the sofa faded.

I would have eaten the popcorn in the ‘good’ living room and worried much less about the dirt when someone wanted to light a fire in the fireplace.

I would have taken the time to listen to my grandfather ramble about his youth.

I would never have insisted the car windows be rolled upon a summer day because my hair had just been teased and sprayed.

I would have sat on the lawn with my children and not worry about grass stains.

I would have cried and laughed less while watching television and more while watching life.

I would never have bought anything just because it was practical, wouldn’t show soil, or guaranteed to last a lifetime.

Instead of wishing away nine months of pregnancy, I’d have cherished ever moment and realize that the wonderment growing inside of me was the only chance in life to assist God in a miracle.

When my kids kissed me impetuously, I would never have said, ”Later.  Now go and get washed up for dinner.”

There would have been more ”I love you’s.”  More ”I’m sorry’s.”

But mostly, given another shot at life, I would seize every minute, look at it and really see it, live it and never give it back.

 

The man who makes a success of an important venture never wails for the crowd. He strikes out for himself. It takes nerve, it takes a great lot of grit; but the man that succeeds has both. Anyone can fail. The public admires the man who has enough confidence in himself to take a chance. These chances are the main things after all. The man who tries to succeed must expect to be criticized. Nothing important was ever done but the greater number consulted previously doubted the possibility. Success is the accomplishment of that which most people think can’t be done.
C. V. White

 

Look not mournfully into the past, it comes not back again. Wisely improve the present, it is thine. Go forth to meet the shadowy future without fear and with a manly heart.
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow


 

Don’t walk in front of me, I may not follow.
Don’t walk behind me, I may not lead.
Just walk beside me and be my friend.– Albert Camus

 


“If you are kind, people may accuse you of selfish, ulterior motives; be kind anyway.
If you are successful, you will win some false friends and true enemies; succeed anyway.
If you are honest and frank, people may cheat you; be honest and frank anyway.
If you find serenity and happiness, they may be jealous; be happy anyway.
The good you do today, people will often forget tomorrow; do good anyway…
You see, in the final analysis, it is between you and God; it was never between you and them anyway.”
― Kent M. Keith

 

“Your friend is the man who knows all about you, and still likes you.”
Elbert Hubbard

From the chin up whatever you’ve got two of keep open, whatever you’ve got one of keep shut!

Edward Dickerson

 

Leave a Reply

