God’s Love [By Charles Clevenger ]

God’s Love [By Charles Clevenger ]

‘Do unto others,’ says the Golden Rule,
‘As you’d have them do unto you.’
It’s a simple rule to live by,
Day by day – the whole year through.

We all are God’s precious children,
No matter the creed, color or race.
Let our lives reflect God’s abiding love
So others will know His grace.

Don’t hide your light ‘neath a bushel,
Let it shine – for all to see.
The world is to be our parish
To extend love to humanity.

Have I done my best, I muse.
Shown clarity towards my fellowmen;
Have I used my God-given talents
To show God’s love where I can?

Don’t hide your light in the shadows,
Nor allow it to grow faint or dim.
Let it shine with all its glory –
To proclaim your love for Him.

Leave a Reply

