Lord Give Me Faith {By Phyllis C. Michael}

Lord Give Me Faith {By Phyllis C. Michael}

Help me walk with patience, Lord;
Help me watch and pray;
I know that You have heard my cry,
The sun will shine some day.

Help me seek your will, dear Lord,
O, keep me brave and true;
I know not what is best for me.
Send faith to see me through.

Help me walk each step with hope
Though I can’t see the light;
Lord, take my hand and lead the way;
Oh, guide me day and night!

Hour by hour; Lord give me faith,
Faith that never asks why;
Whatever is, Lord, help me say,
‘Safe in Your care I am.’

Leave a Reply

