Father

Father

Little girl enjoying her breakfast with her father Stock Photo - 10257132

He seems so big and strong,
And he is a hard-working man,
Yet he is never too busy,
To give me a hug and a smile,
Or to wipe the tear from my eyes,
He remembers my birthday,
He takes me for walks,
Sometimes he plays with me in the park,
He sits and talks with me sometimes,
He says “honey you’ve got to,
Play it by the rules,
You’ve got to do your best in school,
He scolds me sometimes,
But I really don’t mind,
Because he loves me
And I love him too,
After all he is my father,
And I am proud to call him dad!

Leave a Reply

